Preconferences

General information

Date and venue

The majority of the preconferences will take place on the 30th of June 2019 at the Institute of Psychology (6 Ingardena Street in Krakow). Only the Meeting of the International Society for Self and Identity (which is also held outside the Institute of Psychology) will take place on June 29th. Please check the venue of your preconference below.  

 

Equipment

At the Institute of Psychology, each room is equipped with a projector (with VGA and HDMI input) and speakers. Preconference organizers need to arrange laptops and projector adapters by themselves. 

Registrations and fees

Please see preconferences’ websites or contact their organizers to find a fee for a preconference you are interested in.

 

Questions 

If you have a question about the particular preconference (e.g., fees, invoices, programme, special arrangements), please contact the organizers of the preconference. General inquiries can be directed to Gabriela Czarnek from a local organizing team at gabriela.czarnek@uj.edu.pl 


Please remember that EASP does not select preconferences, nor does it review or endorse any material presented at the preconferences. 

 

List of the preconferences 

Challenges and Future Directions in Gender and Diversity Research

Levke Henningsen: l.henningsen@psychologie.uzh.ch

Aife Hopkins-Doyle: a.hopkins-doyle@kent.ac.uk

Maria Olsson: maria.olsson@uit.no

Julian Anslinger: julian.anslinger@ifz.at

Sabine Sczesny: sabine.sczesny@psy.unibe.ch

 

Website: https://genderresearch.eu 

Venue: room 2.02, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street


Group Processes and Intergroup Relations

Amber M. Gaffney: amber.gaffney@humboldt.edu

David E. Rast, III: david.rast@ualberta.ca

Anna Stefaniak: AnnaStefaniak@cunet.carleton.ca

 

Website: http://sites.psych.ualberta.ca/easp-gpir-2020/

Venue: room 6.01, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street

 

LGBTQI Studies

Jojanneke van der Toorn: j.m.vandertoorn@uu.nl

Maria Laura Bettinsoli: mlb23@nyu.edu

Masi Noor: m.noor@keele.ac.uk 

Paulina Górska: paulina.gorska@psych.uw.edu.pl

 

Website: https://sites.google.com/nyu.edu/preconference-lgbtqistudies

Venue: room 1.04, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street

 

Motivation Science

Catalina Kopetz: catalina.kopetz@wayne.edu

Pontus Leander: n.p.leander@rug.nl 

Maximilian Agostini 

Jannis Kreienkamp

 

Website: https://www.easp2020motivation.org/program

Venue: room 0.01-02, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street

 

Meeting of the International Society for Self and Identity

Jennifer Bosson: jbosson@usf.edu

Tomasz Besta: t.besta@ug.edu.pl

Magdalena Iwanowska: m.iwanowska@ug.edu.pl

Patrycja Ożarowska: patrycjaoza.kozlowska@gmail.com

 

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/selfandidentityeasp2020/

Venue: Hotel Polonia, 25 Basztowa Street

 

Rethinking and Acting with Refugees: Bridging between Science and Social Action

Yasin Koc: y.koc@rug.nl

Sindhuja Sankaran: sindhuja.p.s@gmail.com 

Joel Anderson: Joel.Anderson@acu.edu.au

Emmanuele Politi: emanuele.politi@kuleuven.be

Antoine Roblain: aroblain@ulb.ac.be

 

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/easprefugeepreconference

Venue: room 2.04, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street

 

Social Emotions as Regulators of Social Relations

Thomas Schubert: thomas.wolfgang.schubert@gmail.com

Jens Lange: lange.jens@outlook.com

Janis Zickfeld: jhzickfeld@gmail.com

 

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/social-emotions-easp-2020/

Venue: room 0.03, Institute of Psychology, 6 Ingardena Street

 

Psychology outside Academia: Perspectives from Researchers in Industry

Sean Murphy: sean.murphy@voconiq.com

Caitlin McCurrie: caitlin@batten.co.nz

 

Website: https://psychoutofacademia.squarespace.com 

Venue: room TBA, Faculty of Philology, 3 Ingardena Street

 

The Psychology outside Academia preconference is currently looking for speakers who have had experience moving from academia to work in industry. This pre-conference will host talks and panels aimed at helping interested academics understand what it's like to leave academia and to work in industry settings doing applied research, data science, user experience research, market research and other work. Please get in touch with Sean Murphy (sean.murphy@voconiq.com) if you are interested in presenting.
This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Please visit Privacy Policy to find out more.